Style This: One Thrifted Shirt, Three Outfits

I am so excited for today’s post because I am starting a new series called, Style This! I always love reading blog posts where people explain and show how they styled one “problem” piece in their wardrobe or created several outfits from the same clothing item.

I am going to be sharing how I style this top that I got from ThredUp  for under $7 in three separate outfits. (YES, it was $7! You read that right!!)

Outfit #1: A Night Out DSC_0365

I already LOVE this top. It is originally from the brand Blue Rain, which I believe is sold at Francesca’s. The silhouette of the top makes the top look effortless and easy to wear for many occasions. I am a lover of color, but sometimes I like to stick with more neutral pieces, so this item seemed to fit both of those categories!

DSC_0411

Jeans: J. Crew Toothpick Jeans // Shoes: Target // Purse: Rebecca Minkoff

Skinny jeans are my jam. In my opinion, they take this otherwise summery outfit from day to night. I added a few of my favorite accessories, including my Rebecca Minkoff purse, some statement earrings, and one of my favorite pairs of sandals to complete the look.

Outfit #2: Sunday Morning

I would wear this outfit on a Sunday, whether I was going to church or out to brunch, or in many cases, both.

DSC_0461If you have followed me for a while, you would know that I love to mix prints. These prints are easy to combine because they are both “cool” tones and they are not too busy. I’ve had this J. Crew skirt, which I thrifted, for a couple years now and it has come in handy for pattern-mixing outfits! Also, blue and white stripes are now a staple in my wardrobe, so I’ve been reaching for this skirt a lot lately.

DSC_0447

DSC_0465

skirt: J. Crew (thrifted) // shoes: Target 

Outfit #3: Running errands

DSC_0502

Nothing like a tassel necklace to jazz up an outfit! I love this color combination and how this simple accessory takes this outfit to the next level. I would definitely wear this outfit to work, to the grocery store, or even to class!

DSC_0492

necklace: Charming Charlie’s // shorts: Gap (thrifted) // purse: Old Navy

DSC_0516

Hope you enjoyed my first post of my new series! Let me know what clothing piece, trend or style you want me to style next!

Disclaimer: All opinions and thoughts are mine. ThredUp did not sponsor this post.

Love,

Jennifer

Leave a comment